A National Equality Committee oversees Union campaigns and activities on discrimination issues. This Committee assists the work of a National Equality Network. Within the Network equality Champions (members) and Equality Advocates (full time Organisers) undertake specific equality projects involving and supporting Union members.

The Union offers a range of education and training courses for members dealing with various aspects of equality – including gender issues, the rights of workers with disabilities and combatting racism.

SIPTU is committed to equality in principle and in practice – both in law, in the workplace and in wider society.

SIPTU National Equality Committee
Liberty Hall
Dublin 1

Chairperson: Liz O’Donohoe
Vice Chairperson: Lily McConnon

Attached equality PDF here

Disability Rights Focus Group

Midlands: Frank Jones
Email: fjones@siptu.ie

West: Padraig Heverin
Email: pheverin@siptu.ie

Dublin: Michelle Quinn
Email: mquinn@siptu.ie

North: Teri Cregan
Email: tcregan@siptu.ie

LGBT Rights Focus Group

Miriam McCluskey
Email: mmccluskey@siptu.ie

Stephen Lewis
Email: slewis@siptu.ie

Bookmark and Share