The membership of the Low Paid Commission, which will decide on the appropriate rate of the National Minimum Wage, has been announced by Minister of State at the Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation, Ged Nash. The nine-person group includes current SIPTU Vice President and incoming ICTU General Secretary, Patricia King and the Director of the Migrant Rights Centre Ireland, Edel McGinley.The other commission include its chairman, Dr. Donal de Buitléir, the Chief Executive Officer of the Convenience Stores and Newsagents Association, Vincent Jennings, Mandate Assistant General Secretary, Gerry Light, Economics lecturer, Mary Mosse, the HR Suite Managing Director, Caroline McEnery, Maxol Group Chief Executive, Tom Noonan and Professor Donal O'Neill.Minister Nash said: “The new chairperson Donal de Buitléir and the commissioners will now carry out the important task of examining data and consulting directly with workers and employers in order to advise the government on what the appropriate rate should be. I am determined that the Commission will get to work immediately and report back to me during the summer."